Webshop   Lijsters   Literatuur   Blackbirds     Product

Blackbirds 2023 - Klassenset 30x Sherlock



Over dit product

Een klassenset bestaat uit 30 exemplaren van dezelfde titel. Dat is ideaal voor het klassikaal lezen.

  • Schooltype: VO bovenbouw havo/vwo (4 havo, 5 havo, 4 vwo, 5 vwo, 6 vwo)
  • Leeftijdscategorie: 16 -18 jaar

The hit BBC series Sherlock has introduced a whole new generation of fans to Arthur Conan Doyle’s legendary detective. In this unique collection, Sherlock co-creators Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss have selected their all-time favorite Sherlock Holmes adventures, providing readers a curated masterclass in crime fiction.

Each of these nineteen tales, from Sherlock’s first appearance in A Study in Scarlet to the late classic The Dying Detective, is a potent mix of murder, suspense, cryptic clues, red herrings, and revenge—a groundbreaking combination of forensic science and bold storytelling. Sherlock Holmes established new rules for what a fictional hero could be, and provided a template for detective stories we still follow today.

With introductions to each story by producers Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, this beautifully designed collection is the perfect introduction to the world of Sherlock Holmes and the ultimate gift for fans of the show it inspired.


The whole of the canon is covered, from the very first novel ‘A Study In Scarlet’ through to the very late ‘The Dying Detective’. Most of the really famous stories are included: ‘The Sign of Four’, ‘The Red-Headed League’, ‘The Final Problem’ and ‘The Hound of the Baskervilles’ to name but four. All are introduced by a few words from Mark and Steven to give it a personal touch. It could be classed as ‘The Best of Sherlock Holmes’.

Alle productspecificaties op een rij









Kunnen we je helpen?



✆ (088) 522 6888

Bereikbaar maandag t/m vrijdag van 8.00 tot 17.00 uur.